PROfile: Novartis for MS Women’s Team

Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation and No Opportunity Wasted (NOW), founded by host of “The Amazing Race” Phil Keoghan have teamed up for a third year with a NOW and Novartis for MS Women’s team roster that is led Alison Powers (Pinecliffe, CO) and 2011 National Champion Robin Farina (Charlotte, NC). The team, which had 28 victories and more than 70 podium finishes in 2012, has added a mix of talent for a 10-rider roster. The team will continue under the direction of Kurt Stockton, 1990 US Professional Road Champion.

Joining Powers, who had 13 victories in 2012, and Team Captain Farina are three returning riders. Olivia Dillon (Fairfax, CA), the 2012 Irish National Time Trail Champion; original team member Devon Gorry (Logan, UT), winner of the 2012 Lake Bluff Criterium; and triple Pan Am Championships medalist Beth Newell (Oakland, CA).

New for 2013 are climbing talents Katie Donovan (Oxnard, CA), a former Tour of the Gila ?Gila Monster’ stage winner, and Lex Albrecht (Qu‚bec, Canada), 2012 Cascade Classic QOM and Young Rider winner. Also joining the team are multi-time Junior National Road and Criterium Champion Alexis Ryan (Ventura, CA), who will ride her first season as a U23, and Maura Kinsella (Santa Clara, CA), a multi-time, top-three finisher in the U23 National Time Trial, Road Race and Criterium. Rounding out the roster is Lauren Rauck Komanski (Winston-Salem, NC), a former D1 runner at Columbia who took several regional wins in 2012 and is coached by Farina.

The Bike:  Specialized S-Works Almira
Drivetrain: SRAM Red with Quark power meter
Brakes: SRAM Red
Wheels: Rolf TDF 58SL
Tires: Panaracer Extreme Jet
: Specialized S-Works
Seatpost: Specialized
Saddle: Specialized Body Geometry Toupe Pro
Pedals: Time

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.