Can Colombian Nairo Quintana Better His Tour And Finish In Yellow?

AFP; Photo: Bettini

Colombian Nairo Quintana will headline the Movistar team in his bid for the Tour de France’s yellow jersey after two second-places in 2013 and 2015. Spaniard Alejandro Valverde, who was third in 2015, is also included in the team but has said he has no personal ambitions on the Tour. Colombian climber Winner Anacona, Portugal’s time-trial champion Nelson Oliveira, and four other Spaniards, including Ion Izagirre and Dani Moreno, make up the team.

Movistar team for Tour de France
Nairo Quintana (COL), Winner Anacona (COL), Imanol Erviti (ESP), Jesus Herrada (ESP), Gorka Izagirre (ESP), Ion Izagirre (ESP), Dani Moreno (ESP), Nelson Oliveira (POR), Alejandro Valverde (ESP)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.