Team Garmin-Sharp-Barracuda

With a new sponsor in tow, Giro d’Italia winner Ryder Hesjedal of Canada will spearhead a nine-man Garmin-Sharp team on the Tour de France. “After winning a big Tour for the first time we have high hopes for the Tour de France,” Garmin chief Jonathan Vaughters said. “We will be focusing on the general classification but we’ll also be looking for stage wins for Tyler (Farrar).” Irish climber Daniel Martin will make his Tour de France debut, while Belgian Johan Vansummeren, the 2011 Paris-Roubaix winner, has been selected after being overlooked last year.

Garmin-Sharp-Barracuda team:
Tom Danielson (USA), Tyler Farrar (USA), Ryder Hesjedal (CAN), Robbie Hunter (RSA), Dan Martin (IRL), David Millar (GBR), Christian Vande Velde (USA), Johan Vansummeren (BEL), David Zabriskie (USA)

Comments are closed.