The Tour de France Map

Running from Saturday July 5th to Sunday July 27th 2014, the 101st. running of the Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,664 kilometers or 2276 miles.

The stages are made up of the following profiles:
9 flat stages
5 hill stages
6 mountain stages with 5 altitude finishes
1 individual time-trial stage
2 rest days

The 9 new stage cities include:
Leeds, Harrogate, York, Sheffield, Cambridge, Ypres, Oyonnax, Risoul, Maubourguet Pays du Val d’Adou