Tour de France Team Announcement – Trek-Segafredo

Mollema and Degenkolb lead Trek Tour hopes

(RBA/AFP) Photos: Bettini

   American racing outfit Trek unveiled their eight riders for the Tour de France on Friday with Dutch climber Bauke Mollema and German sprinter John Degenkolb top of the bill. Mollema has twice placed in the Tour de France top ten and won a key mountain stage in 2017. He was also involved in the Mont Ventoux crash in 2016 where Chris Froome famously ran off up the hill as his bike was broken.

Parigi Roubaix 2018 – 116th Edition – Compiegne – Roubaix 257 km – 08/04/2018 – John Degenkolb (GER – Trek – Segafredo) – photo Luca Bettini/BettiniPhoto©2018

   Degenkolb is a powerful one-day racer and former winner of Paris-Roubaix and Milan-San Remo.

Trek-Segafredo Team for the Tour de France:

Bauke Mollema (NED), Julien Bernard (FRA), John Degenkolb (GER), Koen De Kort (NED), Michael Gogl (AUT), Tsgabu Grmay (ETH), Toms Skujins (LAT), Jasper Stuyven (BEL)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.