Tour de France 2019 Team Preview: Bahrain Merida

Will Nibali be able to put the team on his back?

Italy’s Vincenzo Nibali, 2014 champion and a five-time stage winner on the Tour de France, will lead the Bahrain-Merida team in this year’s race. It will be 34-year-old Nibali’s eighth Tour and comes after he was forced to pull out last year after he was brought down by a collision with a spectator as he climbed Alpe d’Huez.

Nibali will be backed by compatriot Damiano Caruso and Australia’s reigning world time-trial champion Rohan Dennis.

Bahrain-Merida roster for Tour de France

  • Vincenzo Nibali (ITA)
  • Damiano Caruso (ITA)
  • Sonny Colbrelli (ITA)
  • Rohan Dennis (AUS)
  • Ivan Garcia Cortina (ESP)
  • Matej Mohoric (SLO)
  • Dylan Teuns (BEL)
  • Jan Tratnik (CZE)
Peter Sagan (SVK – Bora – Hansgrohe) – Sonny Colbrelli (ITA – Bahrain – Merida)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.