Tour De France Video: Stage 10 GoPro Highlights

193 riders started stage 10 in the principality of Andorra. Peter Sagan (Tinkoff) was the most active in the uphill start. Several breakaway attempts took shape on the way to the Port d’Envalira, the highest summit of this year’s Tour de France (alt.: 2408m) located after only 24km of racing. Rui Costa (Lampre-Merida) managed to crest alone in the lead and a prestigious leading quartet was formed in the downhill with Sagan, Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) and Michael Matthews (Orica-BikeExchange). A 15-man breakaway group was eventually reunited at km 73 with Mikel Landa (Sky), Gorka Izagirre (Movistar), Samuel Dumoulin (AG2R-La Mondiale), Damiano Caruso and Greg Van Avermaet (BMC), Edvald Boasson Hagen and Stephen Cummings (Dimension Data), Tony Gallopin (Lotto-Soudal), Sylvain Chavanel (Direct Energie), Luke Durbridge, Daryl Impey and Matthews (Orica-BikeExchange), Nibali, Sagan and Rui Costa.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.