Mathieu van der Poel won the Tour of Flanders in a four-up sprint to the line ahead of Dylan Van Baarle, Valentin Maduas and Tadej Pogacar. Van der Poel and Pogacar led the race together over the final 8 miles after shelling Maduas and Van Baarle on the ascent of the Oude Kwaremont. The chasers stayed within 30 seconds of the leaders until Van der Poel and Pogacar began to play an excruciating game of poker in the final 900 meters. The cat-and-mouse battle slowed the duo enough for the chasers to catch them with 400 meters to go. Van der Poel began his sprint with 150 meters remaining, Van Baarle and Maduas swarmed Pogacar to round out the Podium.


1 Mathieu VAN DER POEL Alpecin-Fenix 6:18:30
2 Dylan VAN BAARLE INEOS Grenadiers 0:00
3 Valentin MADOUAS Groupama – FDJ 0:00
4 Tadej POGACAR UAE Team Emirates 0:00
5 Stefan KÜNG Groupama – FDJ 0:02
6 Dylan TEUNS Bahrain – Victorious 0:02
7 Fred WRIGHT Bahrain – Victorious 0:11
8 Mads PEDERSEN Trek – Segafredo 0:48
9 Christophe LAPORTE Jumbo-Visma 0:48
10 Alexander KRISTOFF Intermarché – Wanty – Gobert Matériaux 0:48


Tour of Flanders Results

Photos: Sprint Cycling Agency

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.